Skip navigation

While some US States were at play and sweltering during March break on beaches, in bikinis…here in Ottawa, Canada the wind was howling, the trees were swaying to and fro and it was freezing cold. We were in our warmest winter gear, beating the snow flakes away with a touch of disgust on our faces and very cold, red cheeks! We do not need blush on our cheeks! Save that make-up for another day! Even my very sociable dogs wanted to stay indoors cozied up to the fire and they ‘never’ want to stay in! Rona is out and about, but they knew for sure their friends were in the park ….’Mom, I just have to go see them, please!!!!’

I swear there are two solitudes! Above and below the closed border! Give me my Rona shot, I’ve seen the petitions, I just need some warmth, open the border!

Show me a beach and let the warm sun kiss my face. Oh noooo am I dreaming again????

Leave a comment