Skip navigation

Okay…this is a bit of a rant!  I have practiced my craft for more years than I actually care to admit, and yes, I am passionate about what I do, but, and this I say for the 1 millionth (is that a word?) time, it is my job….not my hobby!!!

What I do, Sculpture and Thermo-Fused Glass is Art, I contribute something that brings beauty, imagination and a touch of culture to you and whatever environment you show it in…home, office or out of doors. And yes, I am passionate about it…don’t you love your job???

Please do not denigrate what I do for a living with poorly chosen words, it hurts…the thing is,  I know you; I know and respect what you do for a living…just please,  do me the same courtesy.

I don’t know your job inside and out, but, neither do you know mine…let’s just ask each other questions about what and where we spend soon many hours each day…talk about what we are passionate about, just don’t say things without a care…that hurts!

Rant ended…I needed to get that off my chest.

Leave a comment